This website will offer limited functionality in this browser. We only support the recent versions of major browsers like Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge.

Equip Harlingen grant program now accepting applications! Start Here.

Staff & Board

The team at the Harlingen Economic Development Corporation is committed to your businesses’ success. Our staff is here to help you every step of the way, from assisting with site selection and relocation to finding the right incentives to establish new businesses and to expand or relocate existing businesses. 

The Harlingen Economic Development Corporation is governed by a seven member Board of Directors appointed by the Harlingen City Commission.

Orlando Campos
Chief Executive Officer
Beverly Ticer Loftus
Chief Operating Officer
Jane Lozano
Business Retention & Expansion Manager
Tania Hernandez
Economic Development Coordinator
Brandie Martinez
Marketing Coordinator & Content Specialist
MaryAnn Villarreal
Office Manager
Maria Escobar
Program Specialist for the UTRGV Office of Workforce & Economic Development
Javier De Leon
Rudy Martinez
Vice President
Tre' Peacock
Saarang Jay Rama
Eric Ziehe
Board Member
Linda T. Burke, DDS
Board Member
Lizzy de la Garza Putegnat
Board Member